5.17 All I Want For Christmas…

Screenshot-202

“Merry Christmas” Maya said with a smile.

After a moment to process what I was actually seeing I took off down the stairs and out the front door, not even bothering to put a coat on.

Screenshot-204

“Ezra!” I yelled.

He had been looking down at the ground as he got out of the car. At my voice his golden eyes moved up and met my own. A smile grew across his face. I collided into him and he wrapped his hands around my waist, lifting me up to lessen the impact.

“Hey, Lo.” He said with a strained but happy voice. He lowered me down and we wrapped each other in a fierce hug.

“I told you it wasn’t goodbye.” He whispered, his lips moving against my hair.

Screenshot-207

“I missed you,” I said, “Ezra Levi, don’t you ever do that again. From now on, you are not allowed to go into any fight without me by your side.

Ezra just smiled down at me.

“What?” I asked.

“Nothing, I just missed you.” He said. Beside us Uncle Gavin cleared his throat.

“We need to get you inside.” He said to Ezra, flashing my a quick smile before turning a stern eye to the man in my arms.

Screenshot-206

I moved to Ezra’s side and entwined my fingers with his. At first, I didn’t notice it, but after a a few steps I realized something was wrong. I watched him closely as we went up the stairs and noticed he was limping. As we stepped into the house it’s warmth greeted up. Ezra stopped to take off his jacket and I watched.

“Are you okay?” I asked him. He glanced at me.

“Yes, why?” He asked, his eyes flashing for a moment to Uncle Gavin.

“You’re limping.” I stated.

“Oh, that. Don’t worry I’m okay.” He smiled at me. “I’m exhausted Lo, can you show me where your room is?”

Screenshot-208

I nodded and took his hand again.

“I’ll be up in about 30 minutes with your medicine.” Uncle Gavin called after us.

As soon as I shut the door behind us I turned to him.

“Why won’t you tell me why you’re limping?” I asked, “Is it because of that night?”

Screenshot-209

“No, my limping was not caused that first night. I’ll explain later, right now I just want to enjoy being back with you. Can you give me that? Please?” He begged. He was right, we just needed to enjoy this. I smiled and nodded.

“Good. Now,” He whispered, stepping closer to me, “What was it you were going to say to me that night?”

That night he left, I had been about to tell him I loved him back. Before I could he left, asking me to hold those words until I saw him again.

Screenshot-215

“I love you, too.” I breathed.

For a moment he just stood there, his eyes searching mine. Then, he pulled me close and crushed his lips against mine. I could taste the hunger, whether it was mine or his, I couldn’t tell. I pulled my hands from his and wrapped them around his shoulders, parting my lips and kissing him deeper. He pulled away after the kiss and smiled.

“You have no idea how long I’ve been wait to hear, and do, that.” He said. I smiled back and he brushed his lips against my nose before moving to sit on the bed.

Screenshot-216

“Logan,” He said, suddenly serious, “I want you to know, that a lot of what happened while i was gone I don’t really remember. However, I do remember you. Your smile, your laugh, your voice. Through everything you were there, talking to me, holding me. You got me through what happened. If you hadn’t given me those memories before that night I’m positive I would not have come back alive.” He stared at me silently for a moment. “I love you Logan. You mean the world to me.”

I smiled at him and sat next to him on the bed. He slid his arm around my shoulder and pulled me against him.

Screenshot-217

“I’m sorry you had to go through that. I won’t ever let you go into a fight alone again.” I said. Ezra looked at me.

“I am your protector, Logan. It had to be done and I don’t regret anything. I would die if it meant you could survive.” He said matter of factly.

Something about that made me upset. Really upset. I spun to straddle him and looked straight into his piercing eyes.

Screenshot-218

“No. You and I are more than body guard and protected. The moment we said ‘I love you’ was the moment that relationship disappeared. From now on we are a team. Any battles we go into, we go into together, fighting side by side.” I said sternly. Ezra was quiet for a few moments, then nodded.

“Alright. Deal.” He said, moving to brush his lips against mine.

Screenshot-221

We spent the rest of the day talking, laughing, kissing, and just enjoying his return. After two months of worrying I finally had Ezra. Despite my past, things we’re beginning to really look up for me.

4 thoughts on “5.17 All I Want For Christmas…

Leave a Reply

